I keep going over there because I think it's a great idea, but the layout of the responses and they RIDICULOUS amount of info makes me hit the backbutton every time. It makes me sad. :-(
Yeah, compiling my entry took FOREVER. Especially because it turned out that I'd forgotten a lot stuff (like EVERY SINGLE AUDIO AND TV SERIAL TITLE) and had to keep opening tabs to do google searches. Stupid memory. *headdesk* And then I had to edit it because I exceeded the character limit. By the end, I think I was doing it more to justify the time spent on it than anything else. There went my afternoon. Yeesh.
It's crazy! I can't make myself read through all that info. I mean all I really want to know is what Doctors a person likes, whether they are a fan of the audios, and maybe what other fandoms they're in. The rest just makes me flee from information overload.
True. Most of that information can be found out by reading someone's profile, which I'll do if they interest me. I admire the attempt to divert from the standard common-fandom-friending-meme, but you're right, it's a lot to sort through. Though, it would be a great format for user profiles!
Hey, it works only if people promote it, says another lemming. ;)
Though I agree about the formatting, if you mean you don't like the centering of responses. It makes the responses harder to read. I ended up stripping out most of the formatting (center and font tags) and leaving just the bold and underline bits. So my answers are left-justified, and several other people did that, too.
I didn't answer every question. I deleted some I felt like skipping. Others, I could answer pretty fast because I filled out a similar meme around a month ago.
Good advice, from a friending meme veteran! *wink* I'd like to go edit my comment to be left-justified and easier on the eyes...but I just don't feel like monkeying with it any more. Though, I probably should copy and archive my entry just to save myself the research!
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Though I agree about the formatting, if you mean you don't like the centering of responses. It makes the responses harder to read. I ended up stripping out most of the formatting (center and font tags) and leaving just the bold and underline bits. So my answers are left-justified, and several other people did that, too.
I didn't answer every question. I deleted some I felt like skipping. Others, I could answer pretty fast because I filled out a similar meme around a month ago.
no subject